Ramblin’

Was going to do the normal Thursday Thunks post but I’m just too stressed out about tomorrow to try and be amusing. Can’t really get into it but if anyone’s curious I’ll put up a password protected post and fill you in. Just have a feeling it’s going to be a very long day. But then it’s the weekend and Fall is in full bloom here in New England. Love the cool, crisp air and the crunch of leaves underfoot. Just nice to have a break from the rain of earlier this week and the heat of Summer. I don’t do well when sweat is dripping down my back…makes for a cranky Cricket 😉

Chase, my little man, leaves for the holiday weekend tomorrow to spend some time with B, his biodad, and his family. Will be nice for him to get a break from us for a few days..lol. He tires quickly of having to have his nightly shower and strict schoolweek routine. Come to think of it, I tire quickly of MY weekly routine too.

4:30am: Up and starting the coffee

4:32am to 5:30am: Watch the news and suck down a cup or two of the delicious caffeine laden liquid

5:31am to 5:45am: Into the shower…lather, rinse, condition, shave, rinse, exfoliate, rinse

5:46am to 5:55am: Swear profusely as I try to find suitable business casual clothes for work

5:56am to 6:00am: Throw on the first outfit that I found rather than the thirty other contenders

6:01am: Kiss my boyfriend and run out the door to my car

6:02am to 6:45am: Drive to work

6:46am to 5:00pm: “Work” diligently in my six by six cubicle

5:01pm to 6:00pm: Drive home

6:01pm to 10:00pm: Arrive home, kiss son…kiss daughter…kiss boyfriend…cajole children into getting ready for their showers…while one is in the bathroom, I help the other with their homework and vice versa…eat dinner…pick up living room…watch mindless television or play addicting games on Facebook (NOT Farmville or any of the others…I’m a Bejeweled Blitz girl myself)…cajole the children into their rooms for bedtime…fall asleep, usually in front of mindless television shows.

Jealous?

Leave a Reply

