Thursday Thunks: What’s in a Name?

   

 

(which we always seem to post on Wednesday)
Where we make you think a little bit before you blog!
We pick a subject, and your job is to interpret it anyway you want.
Write about it on your blog… simple as that.
Maybe you can interpret it as a picture – we don’t care!

Please only leave a link if you have written a Thursday Thunks post.
Don‘t forget to go visit the other
participants’ blogs.
Read and comment about all their Thursday Thunks responses!
That’s what all this is about after all, isn’t it?
We’ll have so much fun and become lifelong friends….

 

1. We are changing your name. You have no choice. You get to pick it, but we must approve it. You must have a good reason. Ok, what is the name and reason? 

Elena Katherine Allen ~ I’d choose this name because it’s what my natural mom picked for me before she relinquished me for adoption.

2. I say Shotgun, you say?

Nuh uh…I already CALLED shotgun!

  

3. We are sending you away. Africa or Mexico?

 

4. When you’re home alone, do you still close the door when you use the restroom?

Yes…I have phobias about that…lol.

5.  Berleen told me that I have to ask a mean question. Tell us about a horrible memory.

I was 8 months pregnant with my daughter .  Her father, my mother and sister and I had gone out to lunch after one of my doctor’s appointments.  I had a roast beef sandwich and ended up choking on it.  Yeah, did you know it’s next to impossible to do the Heimlich Manuveur on a pregnant woman?!?  Some good samaritan pounded the shit out of my back and I was fine.  It still causes me anxiety to think about it.

6. What are your plans for October?

Recuperate from Quarter End.  Attend Keene NH’s Pumpkin Festival.  Carve our own pumpkins.  Go apple pickin’.   Go to one of the local farms and wind our way through the ginorous corn maze.

7. Is there anyone that you regret ever meeting ?

No…everyone comes into your life for a reason.

8. You have 3 months left to live, what do you do?

9. You wake up in an unfamiliar place, what is your first reaction?

10. Your phone rings at 4am, just before you kill this person, who do you expect it would be?

My mother..natch.

11. You’re having a bad day, what one thing can make your day better?

  

12. You are doing a meme written by the blogosphere’s shadiest character. Is there anything else that you should be doing right now?

I should be filling out my kids’ picture forms since Picture Day is on Friday….this is WAY more fun though 😉

13. If money were not a problem, (and it never is, right? Yes, I stole this f$%*ing question. Sue me.) where would you like to live?

It wouldn’t matter where, as long as it was near the ocean.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hootin' Anni
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 05:56:04

    That choking would give me anxiety attacks thinking about it too!!! Whoa!

    Here’s the link to Mine…Have a great Thursday!!!

    Reply

    • Cricket
      Sep 23, 2010 @ 11:43:51

      Loved your responses Anni…I’ve missed Thunking tremendously! Will take me some time to get back in the swing of things 😉

      Reply

  2. MommytheMaid
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 11:10:35

    IF my mother called at 4 am, I would have to hurt her…unless it was about a family emergency…

    Reply

    • Cricket
      Sep 23, 2010 @ 11:42:53

      See, it probably WOULD be an emergency…normally something health related having to do with her. Thanks for stopping by!

      Reply

  3. Ace
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 11:14:00

    I totally agree with you on #7. Good thunking!

    Reply

  4. Harriet
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 13:17:47

    I never thought about a phobia…

    Have a great Thursday!
    http://harrietandfriends.com/2010/09/this-is-your-week-unmarrieds-and-singles/

    Reply

  5. Bud Weiser
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 20:40:41

    I think there are a lot of people have that bathroom phobia! Great job. Thanks for playing…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

